Emerging Leaders in TDM Receive ACT 40 Under 40 Awards

Posted: 11/19/2019
Category: General News

Last night, ACT recognized an outstanding group of TDM professionals committed to developing programs that shift behavior and create long-lasting change within their communities and organizations. The work of these ambitious leaders makes a very real difference and their creative solutions are improving the quality of life for commuters and increasing the livability of communities, resulting in a better future for everyone.

Attendees gathered for the 40 Under 40 Awards Ceremony and reception, sponsored by Hallcon, to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments and future endeavors of these leaders in TDM. The honorees represent a cross-section of the TDM industry and the future is very bright for TDM with this impressive group of talent rising up and changing the way we look at addressing transportation and mobility challenges facing our communities.

Among those recognized were Julia Wean, Chair of ACT's TMA Council, Joseph Stainsby, Secretary of ACT's Vanpool Council, Jessica Sanborn, 2019 ImpACT! Leadership class, Lori La Riva, member of the ACT Membership Committee, and Kelly Hostetler, President of the ACT Cascade Chapter.

"I am honored to represent Silicon Valley’s work towards being more multimodal. We are at a critical time when our population and job growth must be met with aggressive solutions to move people in a sustainable way.  I am proud of the work that we have accomplished on reshaping our transportation landscape and look forward to doing more!”Councilman Raul Peralez, San Jose Office of Council District 3


"Since I started my career in TDM in 2012, ACT has been an incredible resource to me, helping me to develop professionally through both practical training and the introduction to a talented, friendly and dedicated network. I’ve been lucky enough to remain involved in ACT despite a cross-country move, and have continued to benefit from the incredible community that makes ACT so special. I’m excited to be part of that community as the organization continues to grow and evolve to address the needs of our ever-changing world of transportation and TDM internationally, and am honored to be named as one of the 2019 40 Under 40 recipients."Julia Wean, Steer

"I’d like to thank ACT for selecting me as this years 40 under 40 recipient. It is such an honor to be recognized among my peers in the transportation demand management industry for my outstanding work in the industry. I truly enjoy very bit of what I do to make my city and other cities better."Linsey Birch, Wells + Associates

2019 40 Under 40 Recipients

Linsey Burch, Wells + Associates

Chelsea Carter, AECOM

Christopher (Chris) Chop, MaineHealth | Maine Medical Center

Abdallah Daboussi, UCLA Transportation

Ben Dalton, RideAmigos

Erin David, Alta Planning + Design

Alex Gibson, Transloc Inc.

Danielle Glaser, LinkedIn

Thomas Hamed, City of Alexandria

Michael Helta, Maryland Transit Administration

Kelly Hostetler, Luum

Rachel Jallits, Facebook

Shawn Kelly, WeDriveU

Lori La Riva, SBCAG Traffic Solutions

Christy Lee, Destination Sales & Marketing Group

Katie List, Foursquare ITP

Erica Liston, Commute with Enterprise

Lily Lowder, Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization

Weiser Manzano, Salesforce

Adrienne Moretz, SACOG

Louis Pappas, Bird Rides Inc.

Ross Peizer, Community Transit

Raul Peralez, San Jose Office of Council District 3

Justin Rees, Ride Systems

Marc Rivers, Nike

Aslyne Rodriguez, EmpowerBus

Jessica Sanborn, Google

Courtney Schultz, Charlotte Area Transit System

Sarah Spicer, City of Seattle Dept of Transportation

Joseph Stainsby , Vanpool Alliance

Federico Tallis, VHB

Christina Torkelson, ACHD Commuteride

Jimmy Tran, UCLA Transportation

Erick Van Wagenen, WeDriveU

Ricardo Vera, NCR

Kristina Walker, Downtown On the Go

Julia Wean, Steer

David Weisman, Scoop

Marla Westervelt, Bird Rides Inc.

Lia Yim, Kite Pharma

ACT 40 Under 40 Awards Ceremony and Reception Sponsored by:

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 | info@actweb.org
2020 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Legal