The premier organization for TDM professionals

Debbie Hoffmann Receives the Exemplary Leadership Award by ACT

Posted: 08/12/2020
Category: General News

COLLEGE STATION, TX – Debbie Hoffmann, Director of Transportation Services at Texas A&M University, was awarded the President’s Award for Exemplary Leadership at the Association for Commuter Transportation (ACT) National Awards sponsored by Luum during the ACT Virtual International Conference on August 5, 2020. Selected by ACT President Connie McGee the Exemplary Leadership Award recognizes a member who has made significant contributions to the Association through leadership and engagement in ACT.

“Over the past few years, Debbie has been an avid supporter of ACT and willing volunteer, ready to take on any task needed including the lending of help to design conference programs and support materials,” said Connie McGee, ACT President. “Debbie has served as Treasurer for the Red River Chapter and, in 2018, took the role of Secretary for ACT’s newly established non-profit organization, the Center for TDM.”

“Debbie is a steadfast presence in ACT and her leadership within the Red River Chapter and nationally is tremendously appreciated,” continued, McGee. “In recognition of her commitment to ACT, it is an honor to recognize Debbie with the 2020 President’s Award for Exemplary Leadership.”

View a full list of ACT’s President’s Awards recipients online at:

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 |
2022 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy