The premier organization for TDM professionals

SEACT Chapter Awarded Chapter of the Year Award by ACT

Posted: 08/12/2020
Category: Chapter

The ACT SEACT Chapter, representing Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Puerto Rico, was awarded the Chapter of the Year President’s Award at the Association for Commuter Transportation (ACT) Virtual International Conference on August 5, 2020. This award is presented to the chapter that has demonstrated a significant contribution to the value of the national Association by hosting events and meetings that strengthen the community of TDM professionals locally and enhance the overall value of membership.

“The SEACT Chapter has been one of the organization’s most reliable and engaged chapters over the years,” said Connie McGee, ACT President. “Spanning nine states, the chapter has had a great mix of members volunteering to serve and lead, in addition to encouraging member participation on councils, committees, and the national board.”

“The SEACT chapter meets frequently to strengthen relationships between members, offering webinars and happy hour events throughout each year,” said David Straus, ACT Executive Director. “ACT is lucky to have such a committed group of leaders and members supporting TDM throughout the Southeast region of the United States and we are pleased to award them the 2020 Chapter of the Year President’s Award.”

View a full list of ACT’s President’s Awards recipients online at:

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 |
2022 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy