ACT Welcomes Members of New DE&I Committee

Posted: 01/28/2021
Category: General News

We are excited to announce that the ACT Board of Directors unanimously approved the appointment of 19 individuals to serve as members of the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee.  The DEI Committee was approved by the Board at its meeting in November based on the recommendation of the DEI Task Force formed in June 2020 in response to both national events and as a goal of ACT’s Strategic Plan. 

The DEI Committee, working on behalf of the Board, will lead ACT’s efforts to identify and address opportunities to ensure ACT is responsive and inclusive of all its members. 

Members appointed to the Committee are:


Lisa Kay Schweyer
Carnegie Mellon
Kiki Dohman
Erica Helms
Houston Metro
Destree Bascos
Shuchi Gupta
Triangle J COG
David Sorrell
UC Berkeley
C. Clark
Oregon Cascades West COG
Joddie Gray
Adriana Britton
Tiffany Seeney
Katie Justice
City Go, Valley Regional Transit
Estella Hollander
Mountain Line
Alice Lee Cook
Commute with Enterprise
Elissa Thomas
Cal State Fullerton
Jonathan Schuppert
Kim Stemshorn
City of Toronto
Dezra Nauls
Houston Metro
Barbara Morck
University of New Mexico
Barak Sas

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 |
2021 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Legal