The premier organization for TDM professionals

Council Election Results are In

Posted: 11/21/2022
Category: Council

We are pleased to announce the winners of this year's council elections! 

Every two years, on the even years, councils hold leadership elections. This year, council elections resulted in a mix of returning and brand-new council leaders. Their new terms start January 1, 2023 and end December 31, 2024.  

To be involved with a council, log into your ACT membership account and select your desired council(s) in your membership profile. Being involved is an excellent way to stay on top of best practices and new trends as well as provide opportunities for professional development.  

Commuter Shuttle 

Chair – Joanna Rustin, WeDriveU, Inc.

Vice Chair – Juan Lepe, Motor Coach Industries

Secretary – Barbara Meyer, TripShot



Chair – Tom Harrington, Intuit

Vice Chair – Caitlin Styrzcula, AECOM

Secretary – Grant Dowdy, The Walt Disney Company


Higher Education

Chair – Josh Galasso, LSU Parking and Transportation

Vice Chair – David Agosti, Simon Fraser University

Secretary – Solomon Brumbaugh, University of Utah


Technology & Innovation

Chair – Marie-France Laurin, Stantech AV

Vice Chair – Maureen Farrell, GVF

Secretary – Dominic Haigh, Trakk, Inc.



Chair – Allie Velleca, AECOM

Vice Chair – Robin Mack, Mack Global, LLC

Secretary – Stacy Newcomer, AECOM



*note: the TMA Council will soon undergo charter development, and select new leaders through that process. 


Chair – Michelle Althoff, Commute with Enterprise

Vice Chair – Angela Wilkie, Valley Metro

Secretary – Contact Michelle if you are interested!

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 |
2022 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy