ACT National Board Elections

Do you have a vision of what the future of TDM might be?  Do you believe the Association for Commuter Transportation can shape this future? Do you want to help ACT have a positive impact on public policy and build a strong and diverse community of TDM professionals?  

If so, we encourage you to submit a nomination to serve on the Board of Directors, where you will join together with industry leaders to help ACT advance its vision of a better journey for everyone. As the premier organization for TDM professionals, active leadership and participation is critical to our ongoing success. 

Volunteer Leadership

The ACT Board of Directors includes four officers and 12 directors.  The board has the ultimate responsibility for determining and achieving the strategic vision of the organization. Each board member's service is highly appreciated, but is not compensated.  ACT encourages nominations from a diverse mix of members and sectors to ensure that our organization's leadership is reflective of our community.

Board Elections

Board members are elected to two-year terms.  At-Large Directors may be elected to three consecutive terms of office of two years each; provided, however, that no director shall serve on the board for more than six (6) consecutive years, unless serving as an officer or immediate past president.

Board Meetings

There are eight board meetings a year.  Four in-person and four via conference call.  In person board meetings for 2021 will be held: January (TBD), April (Pittsburgh, PA in conjunction with Emerging Mobility Summit), August (Walt Disney World, International Conference), and November (TBD, in conjunction with TDM Forum).

Board Positions

Nominations are open for the following positions.
  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
At-Large Directors:
  • 6 At-Large Director positions available: two-year terms expiring December 31, 2022 

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 |
2020 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Legal