The premier organization for TDM professionals

Employer Council


Council Leadership

Council Chair: Mark Melnyk, Starbucks
Vice-Chair: Tom Harrington, Intuit
Secretary: Manuel Soto, Walker Consultants
Recruitment Chair: Deborh Mayfield, Houston-Galveston Area Council
Communications Chair: Jessica Sanborn, Google
Programming: Caryn Walline, University of Washington
Programming Subcommittee: Puja Thomas-Patel, Steer Group
Programming Subcommittee: Andy Keeton, Commutifi

To contact your Council Leaders, search their names in the ACT Member Directory>>


ACT’s Employer Council is an employer-only space for networking, sharing employee commute program best practices, ideas, questions, resources, and real-world experience among peers. Council members help each other day-to-day via a private digital forum and dive more deeply during quarterly conference calls and annual ACT conferences. The Council is partnering with Best Workplaces for Commuters on upcoming webinars and benchmarking.

Employer Council members include TDM professionals who directly manage commute programs on behalf of a major employer. Core participants include managers and coordinators at Fortune 100 companies or at major public sector employers.

Meetings & Events

Check back in for upcoming meetings & events!

Council Resources - Members Only

View webinar recordings, meeting minutes, and more!


Click the Icon Below to Visit the Employer Community on Connect!

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 |
2022 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Legal