The premier organization for TDM professionals

University Council


Council Leadership

Chair: Aaron Buckley, Colorado State University
Vice Chair: JC Porter, ASU
Secretary: Megan Gribble, Old Dominion University

To contact your Council Leaders, search their names in the ACT Member Directory>>


The University Council of the Association for Commuter Transportation is North America’s most respected association for professionals who specialize in transportation issues for universities and college campuses. The Council addresses and shares information related to universities, including public-private partnerships, land use, parking management, alternative commute strategies, transit services, and community involvement.

The Council contributes information to ACT’s Connections newsletter, sponsors periodic conference calls, and holds meetings and special sessions during the ACT International Conference.

University Council members represent a diverse cross-section of both public and private university (or related) representatives who develop or manage a variety of transportation programs. The core group of participants represents university parking managers, facilities and real estate professionals, human resource managers, transportation planners, transit and shuttle managers, transportation management associations (TMAs), and commute assistance professionals.

Meetings & Events

University Council Meeting
Friday, October 8, 2021 at 12pm ET/9am PT

Join the university council for a brainstorming session and discussion on leadership opportunities within the council.

Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 833 9434 2560
Passcode: 475259
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,83394342560#,,,,*475259# US (Chicago)
+16465588656,,83394342560#,,,,*475259# US (New York)
Dial by your location
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
Meeting ID: 833 9434 2560
Passcode: 475259
Find your local number:

Council Resources - Members Only

View past webinar recordings, presentation slides, and more!

Connect With Us!

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 |
2022 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Legal