TDM Certification Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees shall oversee the business and affairs of the Transportation Demand Management Professional (TDMP) certification program.  The nominees selected to serve on the Board of Trustees will play a central role in providing a strong foundation for the certification program, leading the next stage of development and launching the TDM professional certification.

2019-2020 Board of Trustees

  • Jessica Alba, Stanford University
  • Aaron Gaul, UrbanTrans
  • Chris Hagelin, City of Boulder
  • Debbie Henry, The TMA Group
  • Daniel Kaempf, Metro
  • Andrea Leary, Northeast Transit Planning & Management
  • David Lieb, Walker Consultants
  • Malika Reed Wilkins, Atlanta Regional Commission
  • Peggy Schwartz, TAP
  • Kristin Slaton, AECOM


Trustees shall serve two-year terms with no term limits.  Terms will start January 1 and end December 31. 

Beginning in year three, Trustees will be self-nominated and selected by the individuals having received TDMP certification. All Trustees shall sign, as a condition of their appointment, a Confidentiality Agreement and any other such document for the protection and security of the TDMP Program.  The CBOT is composed of at least eight (8) individuals representing the TDM industry, including at least one representative from each of the following:

  • Higher Education
  • Public Sector (state/local governments and agencies)
  • Private Sector Employer
  • Public Member (an individual not directly working within TDM)


Meetings of Board of Trustees shall be held a minimum of once per year in-person, with additional in-person/conference/video meetings scheduled as determined necessary by the CBOT.  The in-person meeting shall be held in conjunction with the ACT International Conference whenever possible.  This meeting will serve as the CBOT’s Annual Meeting.

Duties of the Board of Trustees

The CBOT shall develop and recommend all key certification policies and procedures of the TDMP Program, which shall include establishing eligibility standards and all aspects of exams, including developing, administering, scoring, and overseeing the program’s operation.

Unless otherwise determined by the CBOT Chair, each standing committee shall consist of not less than 3 or more than 10 members.  The CBOT Chair shall from time to time appoint members to such a standing committee as deemed necessary or advisable by the CBOT to fulfill the duties and responsibilities of CBOT.  Appointments to a standing committee need not be current Trustees, however, as a condition of their appointment, a member must be a member in good standing with ACT, have obtained current TDMP certification, and be willing to sign a Confidentiality Agreement and any other such documents necessary for the protection and security of the TDMP Program.  

There shall be an Exam Committee that is responsible for establishing an exam that is reliable and valid, which shall be in compliance with the policies and procedures established for the committee, as approved by the Trustees.

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 |
2019 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Legal