header graphic

Maryland | Virginia | West Virginia | District of Columbia

Chapter Leadership

President: Emily Cass, TRAFFIX Program, Hampton Roads Transit
Vice President: Vacant
Secretary: Kendall Tiffany, TransIT Services of Frederick County
Treasurer: Dayna Paszkiet, Commute with Enterprise
Communications Chair: Kelly Woodward, Dulles Area Transportation Association
Membership Chair: Holly Morello, PRTC/Omniride
To contact your Chapter Leaders, search their names in the ACT Member Directory>>


Chapter Goals for the Year

  • Strengthen Chapter Membership by hosting opportunities such as webinars, local meetings, and social media for members to share experiences, successes, and challenges.
  • Cooperate with neighboring chapters and/or TDM agencies to offer regional educational and networking opportunities to members unable to attend the ACT International Conference.
  • Offer scholarship opportunities for Chapter members needing financial assistance to attend ACT conferences throughout the year, including the Emerging Mobility Summit, The International Conference, and the TDM Forum.
  • Incorporate more regional events to wide range of areas to increase membership.

2020 Chesapeake Chapter Awards Nominations

Nominations for chapter awards now being accepted! Deadline October 16th. Submit a Nomination>>

Meetings & Events

Chesapeake Webinar: Equity and Digital Marketing
When: Wednesday, October 28, 2020 at 1:30pm - 3:00pm EST

With guest speakers Laurie Manor (Bike Women Bike DC), Nicholas Robb (Fairfax County), and Nicholas Kosar (Wells + Associates).

Awards Event
Where: TBD
When: November


Webinar: How to Manage Teleworking & Parenting

Webinar: Transportation, Land Use & TDM

Download Slides>>

Click here to view chapter resources>>

210 North Main Street, #3 | Sharon, MA 02067 | 202.792.5801 | info@actweb.org
2020 Association for Commuter Transportation. All Rights Reserved. Legal