Announcing the 2023 TDM Hall of Fame Inductees

Posted By: Allison Caravella General News,

ACT was pleased to announce the 2023 TDM Hall of Fame inductees at the 37th Annual International Conference in Seattle. The TDM Hall of Fame, a new distinction for distinguished leaders in Transportation Demand Management, recognizes those who have made significant contributions to the field throughout their careers. Those who have previously received the Lifetime Achievement Award and the Bob Owens award are now recognizes as inductees of the TDM Hall of Fame. 

ACT is proud to honor the 2023 inductees, Lori Diggins, Elham Shirazi, Nicholas Ramfos, and Peter Valk, for their leadership, service, and outstanding accomplishments in the field. 

Lori Diggins

Lori joined the TDM industry in the mid-1980s and has since held many roles including transit planner, TDM executive director, and transportation and market research consultant. She is well known for evaluating, recording, and showcasing the achievements of TDM programs.

Lori is also recognized for her work with transportation surveys, travel pattern study, TDM program use, and traveler attitudes. These efforts have contributed significantly to the understanding of TDM strategies that motivate travel behavior change.

Her strong background in research brought her to the TDM Committee of TRB. During her time as chair, which she served as from 2007 to 2013, she collaborated with ACT to launch the committee's mid-year meeting at association conferences. This practice, which was repeated during the 37th Annual International Conference, helps acquaint members with key research topics. 

Elham Shirazi